ChalamElara.. Saketa Rama..

A Tyagaraja Kriti in Telugu

Sujatha Ratnala
Apr 12, 2023

Similar to marugElara, we have chalamElara. An endearing conversation..

chalamēlarā?
sākēta rāma!
Why are you angered O Dear? Why are you distancing O Dear?
O Rama of Ayodhya!

Having fallen for you,
with bhakti maarga have been describing you..
Why this distance with me?
valaci bhakti-mārgamutōnu
ninnu varṇincucunna
nātō chalamēlarā?

Where else do I go?
What do I do?
Whom else shall I complain about you?
endu pōdu?
nēnēmi sēyudunu?
eccōṭa nē mora peṭṭudunu?

Being entangled with your tricks.. Is this life just about that?
Unable to take it any more..
Your Tyagaraja..
dandanalatō proddu pōvalenā?
tāḷa jālarā
tyāgarāja-nuta

--

--

Sujatha Ratnala

I write.. I weave.. I walk.. कवयामि.. वयामि.. यामि.. Musings on Patterns, Science, Linguistics, Sanskrit et al..